•  Transcriptions   •  NSW Department of Public Instruction – Appointment of Teachers and Pupil Teachers on Probation – March 1900
NSW Department of Public Instruction – Appointment of Teachers and Pupil Teachers on Probation – March 1900

Department of Public Instruction,
Sydney, 8th March, 1900.


HIS Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council and upon the recommendation of the Public Service Board, has approved of the appointment of the following persons to the positions and schools specified, — such appointments to take effect from the date of entry off duty in each case: —




Mr. Edward Bernard Quinn, Numbla Public School
Mr. Lionel John Barber, Assistant, Girilambone Mine Public School.
Mr. Richard T. Richards, Ellerston Provisional School.
Mr. Edwin G. Christie, Piambong Public School.
Mr. Joseph Henry Scott, Bayly Public School.
Mr. Henry Philip Stapleton, Back Yamma Public School.
Mr. Henry Colin Fraser, Wyangle Provisional School.
Mr. James Patrick Mcintosh, Navarino Provisional School.
Mr. John Inglis McKenzie, Lachlan Gate Provisional School.
Mr. John William Dunleavy, Sam’s Corner Provisional School.
Mr. William O. Massey Elliott, Vinter Fair Provisional School.
Mr. Percival George Charker, Elswick Provisional School.
Mr. Herbert Hollingworth Hawes, Devlin’s Siding Provisional School.
Mr. William Foster, Carrabolla Provisional School.
Mr. John James Murphy, Greengrove, &c., Half-time Schools.
Mr. Lucas Howe McMahon, Barnett Provisional School.




Miss Alice Hawkins, Inverell Public School.
Mr. Charles Westrope Manuel, Darlington Public School.
Mr. Leslie Rees McDonald, Smith-street Public School.
Miss Evangeline Anne Stephens, Petersham Infants’ School.
Mr. Thomas Clinton Watters, Kangaroo Valley Public School.
Mr. Clare Michael Glynn, Gladesville Public School.
Miss Rosabel Daisy Bathgate, Drummoyne Public School.
Mr. Charles Edward Beckenham, Redfern Public School.
Mr. Alexander McLean Ritchie, Coogee Public School.
Miss Nina Victoria Dawson, Glen Innes Public School.
Mr. Thomas Douglas Weight, West Hurstville Public School.
Mr. George Marcus Baker, Murrurundi Public School.
Miss Margaret Mandelson, North Goulburn Public School.
Mr. Arthur George Baker, St. Ethel’s Public School.
Mr. William Arthur Morris, Peakhurst Public School.
Mr. Frederick Kingston Smyth, Chatswood Public School.
Mr. William O’Brien, Drummoyne Public School.
Miss Mary Louise Karnaghan, Hillston Public School.
Mr. Charles Henry Leifcrmann, Condobolin Public School.
Miss Alvina Feehan, Major’s Creek Public School.
Miss Maud May Cocking, Nyngan Public School.
Mr. John Lindsay Snushall, Greta Public School.
Miss Emily Annette Martin, Tenterfield Public School.
Miss Emily May Armstrong, Coopernook Public School.
Miss Kittie Lilla Rheuben, Cowra Public School.
Miss Florence Edith Stocker, Orange Infants’ School.
Miss Christina Cravino, Lewis Ponds Public School.
Mr. Rowland Campbell Edwards, Dapto Public School.
Miss Maggie Bell, Watson’s Bay Public School.
Mr. William Durie, Minmi Public School.
Mr. Edward Michael Byrne, West Wallsend Public School.
Mr. Frederick Fraser, East Newcastle Public School.
Mr. John Robert Towns, Ash Island Public School.
Mr. Arthur Wesley Fox, Hanbury Public School.
Mr. Oswald Leslie Jennings Steel, Lambton Public School.
Mr. Ernest Breakwell, Mimni Public School.
Mr. Norman Granville Beale, Tempe Public School.
Mr. Leslie Sweetnam Joseph Atkinson, Lithgow Public School.
Miss Margaret Emily Pearl Parkes, Summer Hill Public School.
Mr. George Frederick Cradick, Morpeth Public School.
Mr. Arthur John Stephens, Bolwarra Public School.




Source: Government Gazette Appointments and Employment (1900, March 9). New South Wales Government Gazette (Sydney, NSW : 1832 – 1900), p. 2016.

%d bloggers like this: